Latest from Social Media #8

Tumblr

--------------

Anonymous asked: Hi Pat, you probably know that Elise is a very fan favorite character on Charmed and I was wondering if you're going to continue the fantastic job Paul did last season with her, and generally are we going to see more The Bay Mirror and Phoebe's work (even if she's actually touring for her book) environment? And just for you to know, we can't wait issue 2 after the amazing season premiere you wrote! thanks ;)

  • Pat Shand: I’m so glad you liked the first issue. I’m definitely going to use Elise. I didn’t know she was a fan favorite, though! When I’m plotting, I try to think of what’s best for the story and completely divorce myself from what I’ve seen people saying they want to see, who they like best, etc etc. I’m glad you guys like her, though, because I do too. X

Anonymous asked: Hi Pat, I loved the first issue of Charmed Season 10. It was very promising for the rest of the season. I have a question though, when Piper was on the phone with Prue, she mentioned Paige having students... This was a little confusing to me. Did you mean Whitelighter charges or is Paige back at Magic School?

  • Pat Shand: Piper was talking about Paige’s charges as a Whitelighter. Paige is currently full-timing as a Whitelighter, and is teacher her charges both on an individual basis (which you’ll see in #3) and as a group of students (which you’ll see later). X

Anonymous asked: Hi Pat! Are you planning writing a bonus story for the first volume of Charmed's season 10 like Paul did for the first one of season 9?

  • Pat Shand: I was thinking about asking Zenescope if I could do a prose story in the back. There won’t be a short comic though. X

Anonymous asked: In season 9 Piper began learning that she could use her molecular magic for more things than freezing and exploding. Will the versatility of her powers continue to develop in season 10?

  • Pat Shand: Yes, but it won’t be a focus. X

Twitter

--------------

Pat Shand: Last night, I saw Elisa's first few layouts for Charmed #4. Lovely work. It's probably the most romantic scene I've ever written. X

Pat Shand: I have to say, I hate the idea of any sort of spoilers, but seeing the Darryl speculation is making me a litttttle uncomfortable. It would be boundlessly offensive if I brought Darryl back into the fold just to kill him two issues later. Darryl is the only lead POC in Charmed -- so far, that is -- and it would be such a daft move to fridge him just to make the leads sad. Darryl deserves better than that. X X X X

Pat Shand: I take "soul" as a synonym for spirit/essence when spoken this way, but that probably isn't quite fair to fans given the Cole example. Cole, as a half-demon, "the demon with the soul," is the exception to the rule, so it IS true that demons in the Charmed mythos must be soulless. What Murray means is that the Athame destroys the spirit/essence/spark/soul/lifeforce that makes a sentient being more than a dead body. Considering changing it to "essence" or "life-force" for the trade, though. Thoughts, Charmed fans? X

  • Pat Shand: Great question, . The answer is an emphatic "no." The whole point of the Ancient Athame is that gone = gone. Anyone killed by the Athame is truly gone.

Uhm, Cole does have a soul, doesn't he?

  • Pat Shand: He does, yes. X

Excellent use of the leprechauns! And more importantly YES, for Cole's secret! That needed to be addressed so much.

  • Pat Shand: It's a major, major part of the season!

DeviantART

--------------

Elisa Feliz: A page from "Charmed" season 10, issue 02. Published by Zenescope Entertainment. Based on the tv show by CBS. Pencils by me and colors by Valentina Cuomo. X

Elisa Feliz: A page from "Charmed" season 10, issue 02. Published by Zenescope Entertainment. Based on the tv show by CBS. X
Elisa Feliz: A double Page Spread from "Charmed" season 10, issue 03. Published by Zenescope Entertainment. Based on the tv show by CBS. Pencils by me and colors by Valentina Cuomo. X